2017-2018 Skating Season

Welcome to the 2017-2018 Skating Season at Calalta!

It’s going to be a fabulous year!

The season starts Tuesday September 5 and runs to June 24, 2018.

Both Jimmie Condon (JCA) and COP registration is now open.

    • Book 6 or more sessions per week (any combination of on or off-ice sessions) before September 1 (12:00am) and receive a 20% discount!
    • Book 6 or more sessions per week (any combination of on or off-ice sessions) between September 1-30 (12:00 am) and receive a 10% discount!

Sorry no discounts after September 30th

Don’t forget to book all of your sessions at once to ensure you qualify for the discounts!JCA 2017 2018 Schedule

JCA 2017 2018 Schedule

COP 2017-2018 Schedule

You will need to submit your volunteer deposit of $600.00 dated June 1, 2018 to complete your registration. Please drop your cheque off in the silver mailbox at the bottom of the stairs at JC. Volunteer opportunities will be emailed as they become available and yes there are lots of opportunities each year.

Registration is at https://calalta.uplifterinc.com/ – please have your credit card ready!

Both GST and membership fees are due at the time of registration, sessions can be paid all at once or prorated over 8 months from September 1st to April 1st. Please make sure you click the ‘pay in installments’ when you are checking out!

All sessions have been prorated to accommodate the following stat holidays.

Mon Oct 9

Thanksgiving

Sat Nov 11 Remembrance Day Sat Dec 23-Sat Jan 6 Christmas Break Mon Feb 19

Family Day

Fri Mar 30 – Sun Apr 30 Easter Weekend Thurs Apr 19 (groups)

Calalta Ice Show

Mon Apr 23-Sun May 6 Skating Break Fri May 18 – Mon May 21 May Long Weekend

 

Known cancellations at COP and JC is now available!

Important Dates for 2017-2018 at JC and COP

Again sessions are prorated (you haven’t paid for them) for these known cancellations.

If you have any questions, please email the office at info@calalta.net. As usual we will send out monthly updates to all members advising of cancellations or special events!

 

See you at the rink!

Posted in Information

Sunday Stroking & Off Ice

2017-2018 Sunday Stroking & Off Ice Dates

  • September 10
  • October 1, 8, 15, 22, 29
  • November 12, 19, 26
  • December 3, 10
  • January 7, 14, 21, 28
  • February 4, 11, 25
  • March 4, 18, 25
  • April 8, 15,
  • May 13, 27
  • June 3, 10, 17, 24